ADAMTS13

The consequences of TTP and atypical HUS make rapid diagnosis and clinical intervention critical; therefore, increased availability of a diagnostic test for ADAMTS13 activity is extremely important in delineating between TTP and atypical HUS  In an effort to achieve this goal, the following centres are now providing timely (24-48  hour) turnaround of ADAMTS13 testing.

Note: blood draws for ADAMTS13 activity testing should be done prior to commencing plasma-based therapy.

Vancouver:

Vancouver General Hospital
Tyler Smith, MD, MHSc, FRCPC

Hematopathology Laboratory
JPPN, Room 1557
Vancouver General Hospital
910 10th Ave W
Vancouver, BC V5Z 4E3

604.875.4381
tyler.smith@vch.ca

Calgary:

University of Calgary
Marvin J Fritzler, PhD, MD

Mitogen Advanced Diagnostics Laboratory
Faculty of Medicine, HRB431
University of Calgary, 3330 Hospital Dr NW
Calgary, AB T2N 4N1

403.220.3533
fritzler@ucalgary.ca

London:

London Health Sciences Centre
Sheila Bouwmeester, ART

Hemostasis and Thrombosis Laboratory
London Health Sciences Centre, 800 Commissioners
Rd E, Room D1-210
London, ON N6A 5W9

519.685.8300 ext 52526
sheila.bouwmeester@lhsc.on.ca
mike.keeney@lhsc.on.ca
https://ltig.lhsc.on.ca

Hamilton:

McMaster
Jane Moore, ART, BSc
Research Co-ordinator

McMaster Platelet Immunology, HSC 3H42
1200 Main St. W
Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1

905.525.9140 ext 22414
moorej@mcmaster.ca

Toronto:

University Health Network
Lesley Black, ART
Charge Technologist

Coagulation Laboratory
University Health Network
200 Elizabeth St.
Toronto, ON M5G 2C4

416.340.4800 ext 8305
lesley.black@uhn.ca
david.barth@uhn.ca

or

St. Michael’s Hospital
Hina Chaudhry, BSc, MLT

Special Coagulation
Department of Laboratory Medicine
30 Bond Street
Toronto, ON  M5B 1XB

416.864.5119
Lab Manager: Victor Leung
chaudhryh@smh.ca
sholzbergm@smh.ca

Montreal:

University of Montreal
Arnaud Bonnefoy, PhD
Professeur-Chercheur Adjoint,
Départment de Pédiatrie, Faculté de Mèdecine
Université de Montréal
Responsable due développment scientifique

Laboratoire d’Hémostase CHU Sainte-Justine
3175 Cô-Sainte-Catherine
Montréal, QC H3T 1C5

514.345.4931 ext 3526
arnaud.bonnefoy@umontreal.ca
georges-etienne.rivard@umontreal.ca
anik.cormier@umontreal.ca